Sweet Potato Peanut Butter Pancakes

20140518-115852.jpg

 

My friend is doing a 30-day clean challenge that is largely based on the Paleo diet.  L was returning to Bologna after 2 weeks in the States and I had a hankering to cook him some Sunday morning pancakes.  My friend suggested I try making 3-ingredient Paleo pancakes: you make them with either mashed banana, pureed sweet potato, or pureed pumpkin along with egg and something to bind them together like almond butter or peanut butter.  I gave it a try with these Sweet Potato Peanut Butter Pancakes.  They just came out ok, but I like the concept and am willing to give it another go.  These pancakes had a 1/2 sweet potato to 1 egg ratio.  The top and bottom of the pancake browned nicely the center of the pancake didn’t seemed to be cooked through.  I think I need to change the sweet potato-to-egg ratio.  I’ve seen some other recipes that use a 1/2 sweet potato to 3 egg ratio (like this one and this one).

